Yaxley Parish Councillors Past And Present

Become a Parish Councillor

The Parish Council is delighted to welcome our newest Councillor, Alan Minns. Alan moved to the village 9 years ago, having spent 3 years travelling and working in Australia and South East Asia. During this time he volunteered for various local projects which gave him an invaluable insight into community around the world.

Unfortunately, we have also said goodbye to Councillor Deborah Paice.  We wish Deborah well in her new job. Due to the resignation of Deborah there is a vacancy on the Yaxley Parish Council.

Under section 87(2) of the Local Government Act 1972, if, within 14 statutory days after the date of this notice, a request for an election to fill the vacancy is made in writing to the Returning Officer, Huntingdonshire District Council, Pathfinder House, Huntingdon PE29 3TN by ten electors of the Parish an election will be held. If no such notice is given the Parish Council will fill the vacancy by co-option. Should any member of the Parish wish to be considered for co-option please contact the Parish Clerk by emailing clerk@yaxleypc.org.uk or call 01733 241958.